All Good Things Come to an End

β€œIn life, a person will come and go from many homes. We may leave a house, a town, a room, but that does not mean those places leave us. Once entered, we never entirely depart the homes we make for ourselves in the world.

The end of my time living in a college town is quickly approaching. One more week until I make the move. Leaving Dinkytown is a bittersweet experience. It’s not like I’m going very far, but moving finalizes the fact that college is over.

I’m excited for the next stages of my life, but it’s still very surreal that the four years of college went so fast.

There’s a lot of little things I’ll miss:

  • Walking through campus and always stumbling upon something pretty or exciting, like when I randomly found myself at a concert.
  • Living across the street from a Target, above a Starbucks, and surrounded by plenty of good eats.
  • Being surrounded by people my own age, and always being steps away from a good friend.
  • Tailgating on Saturdays.
  • Built in exercise, because every class is a mile apart.

University of Minnesota Campus

University of Minnesota Campus
University of Minnesota Campus

University of Minnesota Campus

Onto the next neighborhood and next list of adventures!

Leave a Reply

