Sayonara: My Senior Spring Break

“I haven’t been everywhere, but it’s on my list”

For my final spring break, I traveled to Sanibel, Florida with my parents. It’s been a while since the three of us took a trip together. Most college seniors spend their last spring break partying on a beach somewhere, but let’s be honest, I’m not wild enough for that. A relaxing family vacation is much more my style.

IMG_6512 IMG_6381 IMG_6316IMG_6330

We stayed in a cute little resort on the ocean and spent most days on the beach. The weather was great, usually in the low 80s. The beach was covered in sea shells. Each time we walked down the beach, my neck would start to hurt because I would spend too much time looking down. My favorite kind of shell is called a kitten paw (photo below), because …duh, it’s me.

IMG_6311

IMG_6225

During the trip, I became obsessed with the podcast Serialoccupying most of my beach time. Check it out if you haven’t already, and have ten hours to spare.

We ate some great food. Our favorite restaurant was Doc Ford’s. We ate there twice. They had the best shrimp and mojitos. What more does a girl need?

IMG_6190 IMG_6384

The ultimate highlight of the trip was taking a boat ride. We saw numerous dolphins. They followed right behind the boat, doing flips and tricks as we cheered them on.

It was a great “sayonara” to my college days. Sanibel is beautiful. I can’t wait to go back!

IMG_6299 IMG_6224

Leave a Reply

